Within Splinterlands, there is a menu item to request your Hive keys once. When you first retrieve your Hive Keys, there is a button called “Delete Keys”. Deleting your keys will remove the ability for you to retrieve your keys from within the game. So if you have deleted your keys and someone accesses your account via email and password, they will not be able to request your keys. We recommend that all customers delete the ability to retrieve their keys after successfully backing up their keys to minimizing future security risks.
Note: Always store your keys safe and follow the basic security guidelines. Also, we like you to consider the Hive Keychain Mobile App and the Hive Keychain Browser Plugin for easier signing transactions of your keys
Please sign in to leave a comment.