The Stampede ruleset relates to the ability of Trample, which allows a monster to attack again once it has defeated the monster directly. However, this ability is restricted to once every attack, meaning it will not retrigger even if the monster attacked with trample is killed as well.
When a monster that has the Trample attacks and destroys another monster in this ruleset, the first Trample will occur as normal, however, if the next monster is also killed by that attack, the attacking monster will retrigger Trample and attack the next monster in line. This can occur indefinitely as long there are monsters remaining behind the defeated monster.
Stampede + Other Ability Interactions
The Trample ability has interactions with other abilities that also carry on over into the rulesets. The most common are the following:
Trample + Resurrection Interaction
In normal rulesets, when a monster with Trample kills a monster that is Resurrected, the monster moves on to the next monster in line and attacks it. This still applies to all the Trample attacks that the trample monster might make. For example in this battle:
Trample vs Resurrection
Aftermath of first trample
Trample + Retaliate Interaction
Another common interaction would be the Trample when a monster is killed by Retaliate. In this case, the monster with Trample will attack the next monster in line. If it is in a Stampede ruleset, Trample will be able to continuously re-trigger.
Feral Spirit dies from the Retaliate attack
Soul Fiend dies due to Trample
Trample vs Camo Interaction
Another common interaction in the Stampede ruleset is against the ability Camouflage. Trample works as normal in this ruleset, being able to hit the Camouflaged unit even if it isn't in first place.
Diemonshark will once again be the unit Trampling due to Stampede and Dr. Blight has the ability Camouflage. River Hellondale will resurrect the Battering Ram so that Dr. Blight will not be in first place.
Dr. Blight still dies despite Camo
Trample vs Super Sneak
In this Super Sneak ruleset, the monster with trample, even with the Stampede ruleset, will be unable to trample any other monster if it kills the last monster on the team from sneak. This is due to there being no next target on the enemy team after the last monster. Stampede does not change this.